Why is it better to deactivate a listing rather than delete a property?
We strongly recommend deactivating listings rather than deleting a property:
- Deactivating allows you to continue to access information regarding your listing even after you have rented out your property.
- Deactivating also makes re-listing your property fast & easy once you are ready to advertise it again. (You literally just need to turn the switch from "Off" to "On").
- If you delete a property, you'll lose access to all your data for that property. If you delete it and need to re-list your property, you'll have to create the property, rewrite descriptions, add amenities, and upload photos.